What’s Happening NOW

Project Twin Streams continues its great work by engaging community to maintain restored streams and waterways in West Auckland.

Community in these areas, and wider Auckland, are welcome to engage in maintaining these key sites. Through its contracted Community Organisations the project continues to offer opportunities for the public to engage in environmental restoration, exercise kaitiakitanga and gain exposure to working for the environment.This can be achieved by working together with the four Community Organisations on various activities such as education, stream-based maintenance activities (like mulching, planting, water quality testing and many more) offering the opportunity to learn and engage with native fauna and flora.

To get involved or for more information contact your community coordinator at one of our Community Organisations near you:

 Project Twin Streams Community Organisations’ Contact Details:

OPANUKU & ORATIA 

Tina Samuelu
P: 022 105 4038
E: tina@mphs.org.nz

Esteban Hevia
P: 0226440767 
E: esteban@mphs.org.nz

Based at: MPHS HUB West 27 Corban Ave (Corner Bruce McLaren Rd and Corban Ave), Henderson South

RANUI-MASSEY & SWANSON

Amber Hiroti
P: 022 506 2592
E: environmentnavigator@teukaipo.org.nz

Roi Stephens
P: 022 596 5164
E: environmentnavigator1@teukaipo.org.nz

Based at: Te Ukaipo, 482 Swanson Road, Ranui

GLEN EDEN

Pamela Gill
P: 021 308 257
E: pamela@ecomatters.org.nz

Gabriela Ezeta
P: 021 143 2255
E: gabriela@ecomatters.org.nz

Based at: EcoMatters Environment Trust, 1 Olympic Place, New Lynn
 

HENDERSON

Chris Burton 
P: 022 504 3002
E: chris@communitywaitakere.org.nz

Belinda Studholme
P: 022 504 3006
E: belinda@communitywaitakere.org.nz

Based at: Community Waitakere, 13 Edsel St, Henderson